As a real estate sales agent, you must renew your license every two years. A renewal notice will be sent about 90 days before the expiration date. Your real estate license is valid for two years in Texas. As a licensee in Texas, you must renew your license every two years to stay active.
TREC will send a renewal notice approximately 90 days before its due date. Before you apply for renewal and pay the renewal fee, you must complete Continuing Education courses to ensure you continue to provide quality and competent real estate services. TREC allows you to renew your license up to 6 months after the renewal date. The entire process, from taking and completing qualified education to receiving your license in hand, takes 4 to 6 months.
Some students may finish in less time, while others may take longer. This will depend on your schedule and how much time you can spend finishing your classes and when you can take the exam. You must submit qualifying course completion documents to TREC at least 10 days before renewing your license. Qualifying credit will not be awarded if you have previously been granted credit for a course that qualifies substantially similar within a two-year period.
You can't defer SAE requirements. If your broker has appointed you supervisor for six months or more, you must take a 6-hour broker responsibility course to renew. Becoming a Real Estate Agent Doesn't Mean You Stop Educating Yourself Once You've Passed Licensing Tests. If you are looking for a Texas sales agent license, TREC (Texas Real Estate Commission) requires the following qualified education classes (180 hours total) before taking the real estate exam and applying for a license.
All VanEd Texas pre-licensing courses are approved and meet the latest Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC) requirements for course content and online delivery. These courses provide agents with the opportunity to expand their knowledge of the ever-evolving industry, learn new skills, and receive updates on changes to Texas real estate law. There are more than 120,000 licensed real estate agents across Texas, and more are popping up as the state continues to attract newcomers. There are a number of steps to complete, including education, application, examination, fingerprinting, vetting, and sponsorship by an actively licensed Texas real estate broker.
They control everything from obtaining your license to maintaining it and helping to hold real estate agents accountable, - Cynthia Seifert, Texas Real Estate Agent, eXp Realty Austin. You can apply for renewal as soon as 90 days before your real estate license is scheduled to expire. Must be 18 years of age or older, a Texas resident, permanent resident, or U.S. citizen, and must meet the Texas Real Estate Commission's standards of integrity, reliability, and honesty.
Complete the SAE post-license education required to maintain and renew your Texas real estate license for the first time. You are allowed to select any SAE-approved or Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC) qualifying course that you have not completed prior to obtaining the license. The only time you would need to worry is if you have any criminal offenses, unpaid lawsuits, disciplinary action taken against a professional or occupational license, or if you have engaged in real estate without a license. The commission has the right to suspend or revoke a licensee who has not respected real estate laws throughout Texas.
Each course concludes with a final course exam that must be supervised by an acceptable supervisor, as defined by the Texas Real Estate Commission. The amount of time to obtain your Texas real estate license depends on several factors, although most complete the requirements within four months. .